HLA24367 XG7 S.L.C.

118TH CONGRES 2D SESSION	SS S.	RES.			
Commemorating the	e 25th anni	iversary of the	Columbine E	Iigh School	shooting.
IN THE S	SENATI	E OF THI	E UNITEI	O STATI	ES

## RESOLUTION

Mr. Bennet (for himself and Mr. Hickenlooper) submitted the following

resolution; which was referred to the Committee on

Commemorating the 25th anniversary of the Columbine High School shooting.

Whereas, on April 20, 1999, Columbine High School in Littleton, Colorado was the site of a devastating shooting that resulted in the deaths of 12 students and 1 teacher, left more than 20 others injured, and forever changed the lives of the family members, classmates, friends and others in the school and community of the victims;

Whereas the 13 innocent victims killed in the shooting were—

- (1) Cassie Bernall;
- (2) Steve Curnow;
- (3) Corey DePooter;
- (4) Kelly Fleming;
- (5) Matt Kechter;
- (6) Daniel Mauser;

HLA24367 XG7 S.L.C.

- (7) Daniel Rohrbough;
- (8) Dave Sanders;
- (9) Rachel Scott;
- (10) Isaiah Shoels;
- (11) John Tomlin;
- (12) Lauren Townsend; and
- (13) Kyle Velasquez; and

Whereas the community has continued to remember and honor those who died through the Columbine Memorial located in Clement Park in Littleton, Colorado: Now, therefore, be it

- 1 Resolved, That, on this 25th anniversary, the Sen-
- 2 ate—
- 3 (1) remembers the victims and honors the sur-
- 4 vivors of the Columbine High School shooting; and
- 5 (2) reaffirms its commitment to fostering safe
- 6 educational environments for all students.